Athlete’s family and friends finally get tickets to London 2012

Runner Dai Greene, a Commonwealth Champion, finally has his hands on some tickets to London 2012 through a random act of kindness from fan Matt de Monte. Despite being an athlete and a favourite for a British gold medal, Greene only managed to get two tickets for his friends and family to see him compete in the Olympics as the demand is so high.

However, after hearing about this, and similar problems from other athletes, De Monte scoured the internet and managed to secure £1,500 worth of tickets for the runner from foreign websites.

Greene has since paid De Monte back and thanked him for this selfless act saying, “this is exactly what the Olympic spirit embodies.”

De Monte uses his knowledge of where to obtain available tickets and finds people on Twitter who are desperately seeking them, and simply helps them out!

De Monte said: “It feels great. Anything which can help our athletes and Team GB achieve more at the Olympics is fantastic.”

5 thoughts on “Athlete’s family and friends finally get tickets to London 2012

  1. You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation however I in finding this matter to be actually one thing that I believe I might never understand. It seems too complicated and very vast for me. I am having a look forward in your next submit, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

  2. Howdy would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a fair price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

  3. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the ultimate phase 🙂 I handle such information a lot. I used to be looking for this certain info for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

